2014 PeeWee 8U All-Star Team

posted Jun 23, 2014, 5:39 AM by NGBSA Communications Director   [ updated Jun 23, 2014, 5:44 AM ]
PeeWee 8 U All-Stars team is having a great summer! The team played well in the in the Bulldog Bash going 5-1. Wins vs Lanier (16-2), Buford National White (3-0), Mt. View (14-0), Dacula (7-0), and Buford National White (4-2) put them in the championship game vs. Buford National Green. The championship game was a battle but the Bulldogs came up short in extra innings. The Bulldogs came out scoring first in the 2nd inning with 3 runs. Buford Green tied it in the 3rd and then each team didn’t allow any runs the next two innings. The game went into the 6th inning before Buford Green came up with the winning run. Final score was 4-3. 
The Bulldogs headed to Buford the following weekend and the Bulldogs went 3-1 for the weekend. They faced all three of the Buford Nationals - Green, White and Gold - teams losing to Buford Green 6-4. They also saw Winder during this tournament. 
On June 7 the Bulldogs headed back to Buford for the Dixie Youth Baseball All-Stars State Qualifier. They went 5-0 to capture the District 6 State title. The team will be heading to Albany July 5 to compete for a State championship. For more on their road to State check out the Road to State article. (link to the article)
The Bulldogs will play in one more tournament before preparing for the State tournament. They will compete in the Bases Loaded All Star Summer Classic tournament in Snellville.
The boys have come together this summer and have performed as one. Over the next two weeks (June 23-July 3) the team will be preparing for State. They will be scrimmaging all weekend June 28-29 at George Pierce Park. If you’d like to see a great group of boys play at as Team, come out to George Pierce Park. You can follow the action on GameChanger, a free app. Just search for North Gwinnett Bulldogs 8U to request to be part of the community.
Members of the team are Brett House, Brodie Baweja, Caleb Fones, Charlie Gallagher, Chase Lamb, Cooper Chunn, Garrett Posey, Jack Stanton, Jackson Abernathy, Patrick Mannino, Reed Hocutt, and Ryle Moore. Coaches of the team are Greg Hocutt, Chuck Gallagher, Lee House, and Rob Stanton.

NGBSA Communications Director,
Jun 23, 2014, 5:39 AM