2010 8U PeeWee National Wins State

posted Jul 11, 2010, 4:03 AM by NGBSA Communications Director   [ updated May 5, 2011, 11:51 AM ]

The Pee Wee National team won the State Championship today in Albany.  They beat Grayson Green in the finals.  In the first game Friday night they won 11-0.  Zander Sechrist and Jake Ludwig combined to pitch a no-hitter in that game.  Ben Sheppard had a homer in the game to lead the offense.  In Saturday's game, they won 12-1 to capture the title.
NG National completed the tournament undefeated going 7-0.
Team members include: Ryan Cooper, Jarrett Burney, Ben Sheppard, Kenneth Huffman, Zander Sechrist, Josh Shuler, Benton Rabitsch, Daniel Teran, Cameron Speicher, Spencer Southard, Greyson Pugh, and Jake Ludwig.
The team was lead by Head Coach: Darin Southard, and Assistant Coaches: Herb Shuler, Cary Cooper, Kenneth Huffman, and Cliff Burney.